ETEK Group, Inc

Address:  Houston, TX

Contact Person:  

Website:  www.etekgroupinc.com

LEGAL DISCLAIMER :

(1) Goolti.com does not take any responsibility of the comments posted by the users.

(2) The email addresses left by the users (along with the opinion) are only to facilitate communication between themselves. The email addresses are NOT verified. The users are at a liberty to leave non real email addresses.

(3) No opinion can be taken to be 100% true since this is a anonymous web forum. The identities of the users who post their opinions are not known.


From the management

Dear Concerned,

Please let us know who has taken money for training from our company.If you have given money for training, please
provide your name and address, so that we can address the situation.

hr@etekgroupinc.com

To all the visitors of this website:-

Please check the reality before getting into conclusions. We are not into running training business and we do have all
our consultants on project. We can prove it.

To Anonymus Posters

There are legal ways to track the IP address of the computer you are using to post unnecessary allegations. Unnecessary
allegations will be legally dealtwith 

Comment Posted By - George Mathew

Comment Posted On - Aug 3, 2010

Permalink

Email Address

Post Your Opinion


Dont believe this company

Owner is writing by himself the last review on Goolti, as though it is great company. They make money by giving shoddy
training and then us no placement or job. 

Dont waste money with this guy

Comment Posted By - Anon

Comment Posted On - Jul 31, 2010

Permalink

Email Address

Post Your Opinion


Training

I took sharepoint training with them in March and got a project in June. They are OK, they have a lab and they really
try hard to place you. They work with some implementors and tierone vendors.

Comment Posted By - NKS

Comment Posted On - Jul 29, 2010

Permalink

Email Address

Post Your Opinion


About your query

Their claim of 90% Placement sounds too fishy. Raghu, i have a question to ask you. Have you been to any Career/Job fair
in the last one year? There is hardly any recruitment going on! Even Dice Career fairs you have only 3-4 companies
showing up. Millions of Americans are looking for work. Even in IT so many Thousands of American Citizens in every city
are looking for work. 
Looks like this company wants to make their money off training and then tell bye-bye to the students like many Desi
companies are doing. And that they will do H-1 if you find a project is all belony. 
Be careful and dont give your hard earned money to them. There are so many Desi companies advertise on Craigslist and
Sulekha who do this kind of fishy stuff. 

Comment Posted By - Your Friend

Comment Posted On - Jul 7, 2010

Permalink

Email Address

Post Your Opinion


Training and Placement

I got a call from this company after responding to a ad in craigslist. They said they do training in content management
and have have over 90% placement rate. Said work with Clients and Tier one Vendors. Any one have any experience with
this company, they said will do H-1, after I get a project.

Comment Posted By - Raghu

Comment Posted On - Jul 5, 2010

Permalink

Email Address

Post Your Opinion